2018 Annual Report

Together, we're building a future greater than before.

Phoenix Society had a big year! Learn about our impact in the burn community and our vision for the future.

It was a big year at Phoenix Society for Burn Survivors

In 2018, our donors helped us connect, innovate, and grow. We made so many strides forward, and none of them would be possible without you. We’re so excited to share our combined impact in a special video report of our year. 


“We aspire to make sure, wherever you are, whenever you need it, there’s a community here to support you. That can be done.”

    — Amy Acton, Executive Director


Watch the video above and download our annual report to learn more about what we’ve accomplished together.

2018 Annual Report 


Thank you to our dedicated supporters!

Our Vision Partner - AlloSource 

Multi-Year Gifts

Howard Tellepsen

Mitch and Aimee Dryer

Anthony S. Gonzalez

Rusty and Susan Lugli

Keith Mardak 

National Fire Protection Association

The Fifth Commandment Fund

Sharon and George Everett

Julie Spiegel

Boston Firefighters Burn Foundation

Community Tissue Services

Sarah and Joseph Bazey

Patrick and Valerie Horan

Stan Marek

Viking Group Inc

Victor Joe

Robert and Sheila Partin, in honor of Howard Tellepsen

Daryl and Sandy Phillips

Andrew P. Lee

Lorraine Carli and Jay Bluestein

Jeff and Julie Galinat

Dean and Wendie Elliott

Peg Paul

Jill Sproul and Kevin Cook

Legacy Society

Sarah and Joseph Bazey

Gary D. Boller

John P. Capanna

Antoinette M. Coppola

Suzanne Delorenzo

Emma Freeland

Anthony S. Gonzalez

Ira Gruber

Richard and Mary Halpert

Janet Harman

Jay Heying

Patrick and Valerie Horan

Barbara Kanegis

Andrew P. Lee

Mary and Mike Lutz

Bernadette Martinez and Duane S. Wright

Christie McKnight

Michelle A. Mercier

Gail W. Miller 

Chris and Karen Noles

George and Joanne Pessotti

Barbara and Ken Quayle

Susan Reynolds

Gregory and Janice Roach

Sondra Rose

Cynthia J. Sekowski

Julie Spiegel

Ronald Stewart

Kelly Stockman

Howard Tellepsen

Gladys Vose

Sandra and William Weinhardt

Debra A. Woodliff